Study in Malaysia

Study in Malaysia

Malaysia is a federal constitutional monarchy located in Southeast Asia. It consists of thirteen states and three federal territories and has a total landmass of 329,847 square kilometres(127,350 sq mi) separated by the South China Sea into two similarrly sized regions, peninsular Malaysia and East Malaaysia(Malaysian Borneo). The capital city is kuala Lumbur while Putrajaya is the seat of the federal government. It is one of 17 megadiverse countries on earth, with large numbers of endemic species. It has many buildings of note as well, such as the Perdana Putra that forms the office of the prime minister. The petronas Towers house the headquarters of the national oil company Petronas and are the tallest twin- towers in the world.

Asia Metropolitan University offers the following courses: Business, Medicine, Therapeutic Science, Postgraduate by Research, Pharmacy, Nursing Science, Postgraduate by Coursework, Biomedicine and Health, Foundation Studies. Medical Program by Universities Gadjah Mada(UGM) and Malaysian Institute of Arts are other similar university in Malaysia.

Quick Facts

  • Capital – Kuala Lumpur
  • Dialing code – +60
  • ISO code – MYS
  • Currency – Malaysian ringgit
  • Prime minister – Najib Razak
  • Population – 9.593 million (2013)